Administrative Setup

Dhenkanal District consists of 1237 Villages, 212 Gram Panchayats, 8 Tehsils, 3 Notified Area Councils or NACs & and 15 Police Stations. Northern Revenue Division is the controlling authority controlling the administration of Dhenkanal District and DIG of Police, Northern Central Range at Talcher controls this District & law and order.

Major Administrative Set up

  • No of Sub-Divisions-3
  • No of Blocks-8
  • No of Tahasils-8
  • No of ULBs-4
  • No of RI Circles-50
  • No of Police Stations-15